Pegasus Gymnastics Club
Farleigh Hill
Tovil, Maidstone, Kent ME15 6RG
W -
E -
T - 01622 688719

Farleigh Hill, Tovil, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 6RG
W -, E -, T - 01622 688719


About Us



Contact Us

Members Area

Staff Area

Support Us

Annual Festival & Awards - 2011

Over 230 members of Pegasus Gymnastics Club participated in the clubs Annual Festival and Awards Ceremony ranging from the pre-school classes to the top squads. The event was held at Mote Park Leisure Centre in Maidstone in front of a full audience of 850+ including VIP’s and Sponsors. This year’s event theme was Seasons and National Holiday Days.

The festival started off with a colourful bang, with the Floor and Vault squad performing the introduction to ‘Firework’, smoothly followed by the clubs Pre-School classes all dressed as snowmen. Next up were the 4/5 year old classes performing a number about Valentines Day with hearts, followed by the Women’s Artistic Squads performing a spring number. Next saw the 6+ classes using Umbrella’s as we pasted through April and a real crowd pleaser as the clubs children with disabilities performed to ‘Don’t blame it on the Boogie’ encouraging the other participant’s, and the audience  to join in with the chorus and actions.  Soon after we saw the 8+ Advanced class performing with beach balls, towels, and plenty of colour, followed by the 9+ classes with a ‘Thriller’ performance. The clubs Men’s Artistic squads were up next, and finally finishing with a Christmas Finale including Santa, Elves, and much much more.

Throughout the festival awards were presented to the clubs members for Progress, Achievement, Volunteers and a Memorial Award in the name of Malcolm Taylor.

Award winners:

Star Performers:

Highly Commended:

Alexandra Billingham, Hana Griffiths, Joshua Griggs, Ellie Tumana, Erin Manser, Matthew McKeon, Edwina Crouch, Macey Smith


Emelia Ware, Zoe Bobbett, Scarlet Mongey, Elaina Mason, Katie Manser, Jyosna Rai


Highly Commended

Annie Savage, Poppy-Rose Hancock, Maisie Jones, Chloe Bourne, Kelechi Ryan, Caitlin Calverley, Harrison Casella, Popply Gedge


Isaac Frimston, Amanda Cook, Ben Quinney, Mia Cotton, Harriet Day, Josie Griffiths


Highly Commended:

Gareth Thomas, Stefan Noyelle, Jessica Meadway, Carrie Luxford, Ellie Blackborrow


Euan Cox, Sam Ghinn, Leia Desseaux, Tayna Claringbold, Courtney Tulloch, James Hall, Megan Tomlin, Grace Miller, Grace Pitman

Junior Volunteers:

Kate Bonniface, Maria Clark, Abigail Clarke


Kevin McMorrow, Gloria Tulloch, Stephen Harris, Karen Liddington, Andy Cooper

Malcolm Taylor:

Bethan Cooper